The 15 Emotional Stages of Watching the New 'Star Wars' Trailer

by Laurie Ulster
Originally Published: 
2. Chagrin.
3. Uncertainty.
4. Quiet awe. (The Force is strong in my family, too.)
5. Measured elation. (Is that a thing?)
6. Anticipation.
7. Exhilaration!
8. Joy! Diversity! Finally!
9. Fear again.
10. Inner conflict. (They’re actually good guys in ‘The Clone Wars’ cartoon.)
11. Nervous hope. Is that … ?
12. It is! Euphoria.
13. More euphoria. Still basking.
14. Belief.
15. Awakened.

This article was originally published on